Links

If you would like to know more about my work as artist, writer and educator:

John Danvers Art                                                                             http://johndanversart.co.uk/

Buddhist ideas & practice (a section of the above website) http://johndanversart.co.uk/buddhist-ideas-practice/

Heinrich Wohl (a fragmented tale about an enigmatic sceptic)                      http://www.heinrichwohl.com/

Key Buddhist terms (from Exeter Community of Interbeing website – by JD) http://www.exeterinterbeing.net/key-buddhist-terms/

Here are links to other websites that may be of interest. I hope you find them useful.

The Agnostic Buddhist  (article by Stephen Batchelor)     http://www.westernchanfellowship.org/lib/wcf////the-agnostic-buddhist/

Antaiji Zen Monastery  (useful resources particularly about zazen practice)

Barre Center for Buddhist Studies  (useful resources)     http://www.bcbsdharma.org/

Stephen & Martine Batchelor     http://www.stephenbatchelor.org/index.php/en/

Buddhist Art News     http://buddhistartnews.wordpress.com/

Community of Interbeing  (Thich Nhat Hanh community in UK) http://www.coiuk.org

Don Cupitt  (radical theologian)     http://www.doncupitt.com/don-cupitt

Exeter Buddhist Network     http://www.exeterbuddhist.net/

Exeter Community of Interbeing     http://www.exeterinterbeing.net/

Joanna Macy     http://www.joannamacy.net/

Michel de Montaigne  (about the influential Renaissance sceptic)     http://plato.stanford.edu/entries/montaigne/

Oxford Centre for Buddhist Studies  (with excellent resources section)    http://www.ocbs.org/

Center for Pragmatic Buddhism     http://www.pragmaticbuddhism.org/

Plum Village  (Thich Nhat Hanh mindfulness practice centre) http://plumvillage.org/

Scepticism – Stanford Dictionary of Philosophy     http://plato.stanford.edu/entries/skepticism/

Secular Buddhist Association     http://secularbuddhism.org/